Though I am a Michigander by birth and at heart, I have lived in Kansas for the past seven years.  For those of you curious as to the “Why”…let’s just say that when you had the bad luck to graduate from college in 2008 in a state that had already been suffering from the economic downturn of the auto industry for several years, leaving the state to find work was the only choice you were left with, short of bunking down on your parent’s couch until the recession was over.  Like many new graduates in my original career path of Museum Studies and Management, I wound up in a small town in a rural part of the state because larger museums weren’t hiring.  When I moved into the technology sector I moved to a larger city nearby, but most people still consider Hutchinson to be rural…or at the very least…

View original post 981 more words

